The Infinity Linear LED grow light from Thrive Agritech is a unique horticulture lamp that brings a lot to the table. In this test, I compare these LEDs to 4ft T5HO fluorescents. Supposedly a single Infinity Linear can replace TWO 4ft high output T5s. So I’ll run four T5s against two Infinity Linears (placed side-by-side).

This is my NEW recommendation for a splash proof, low profile LED grow light:
Active Grow 320W LoPro Max:
PRODUCT LINK (# CommissionsEarned):
► (Amazon)
DISCOUNT CODE: ALPEPPER2020 (3% OFF)

2020 UPDATE:

This product has been discontinued. However, I’ve recently tested a newer 4 foot LED grow light that is even more efficient and a much better value: The Active Grow LoPro Max 320W. It is UL Listed and meets IP65 standards. The LoPro Max has 4 LED light bars. And a single unit makes more light that SIX of these Infinity Linears combined! But the comparative price is much better. Plus it’s dimmable! See Amazon link above. ↑↑↑

Here are some newer LEDs that offer an excellent value:
► Active Grow LoPro Max:
► Spider Farmer SF-2000:
► Spider Farmer SF-1000:

LED TEST:

I grew a single row of Kratky’s hydroponic lettuce plants (four under the center of each light). I selected Red Sails, a fast growing leaf lettuce. The lights were placed 9″ above the seedling canopy (10.5″ above the soil surface). Lights were not raised during the test. The Infinity Linears were placed alongside each other on 6.75″ centers.

LED vs T5 Test Results:
3:16 – Test Bed Placement
3:25 – Nutrient Setup
4:34 – Recorded Data
4:46 – Growth Comparison
5:16 – Growth vs Water Consumption
5:46 – Yield vs Water vs Power
6:14 – Power Cost vs Plant Yield

PRODUCT REVIEW:

In my test, I was able to achieve 36% MORE growth, using 36% LESS power. The LEDs generated much less heat. This resulted in 36% LESS water consumption. When comparing the energy costs to run each light, and the resultant growth, the LED grow lights produced twice as much lettuce mass per dollar of electricity. So these lights really do live up to their claims.

The Infinity Linears are lightweight, water proof, and versatile in their configuration options. They’re ultra-efficient. My version produces 2.0 micro moles of light per joule. But the latest models have been upgraded to an efficacy of 2.2! Many LEDs claim to have a long lifespan, but in a year’s time I’ve seen them flicker or burn out. Thrive Agritech stands behind their products though. Their five year warranty is a big deal.

Unlike some COB and UFO style LEDs, the Infinity Linears do not generate a single hot spot of point light. Instead, they emit light in a continuous linear nature. I think these lights are good for close placement, fixed location installations. Perfect for a grow rack. They could certainly be raised, but in a long daisy chain configuration, doing so might be impractical.

Look for these to excel at vege cycle plant growth and propagation systems. Plant cloning, seed starting, culinary herbs, lettuce greens and microgreens. These are good for home gardening but commercial operations as well: Greenhouses, Vertical Farms, Tissue Culture Labs, Hydroponics, Aeroponics and Aquaponics.

#VerticalFarming #IndoorGardening #LEDvsT5 #UrbanGardening #LEDGrowLights #Albopepper

NOTE: Thanks to Thrive Agritech for sending me these lights to keep. Although this review was unpaid, I did not have to pay for the lights.

•••••••••••••••••••••
SUPPORT:
•••••••••••••••••••••

W E B ➝

F B ➝

I G ➝

T E E S ➝

•••••••••••••••••••••

Nguồn: https://secretscanbemurder.com

Xem thêm bài viết khác: https://secretscanbemurder.com/cong-nghe/

21 Comments

  • AlboPepper - Drought Proof Urban Gardening
    Posted May 25, 2020 6:59 am

    This is my NEW recommendation for a splash proof, low profile LED grow light:
    Active Grow 320W LoPro Max:
    PRODUCT LINK (# CommissionsEarned):
    ► https://amzn.to/2zlrNXd (Amazon)
    DISCOUNT CODE: ALPEPPER2020 (3% OFF)

    2020 UPDATE:

    This product has been discontinued. However, I've recently tested a newer 4 foot LED grow light that is even more efficient and a much better value: The Active Grow LoPro Max 320W. It is UL Listed and meets IP65 standards. The LoPro Max has 4 LED light bars. And a single unit makes more light that SIX of these Infinity Linears combined! But the comparative price is much better. Plus it's dimmable! See Amazon link above. ↑↑↑

    Here are some newer LEDs that offer an excellent value:
    ► Active Grow LoPro Max: https://youtu.be/PCaesi_M5DQ
    ► Spider Farmer SF-2000: https://youtu.be/lK28aiRQ_Vs
    ► Spider Farmer SF-1000: https://youtu.be/99lL68N20Bc

    Experiments showing how plants respond to various lighting variables:
    ►Red vs Blue Light & Plant Growth: https://youtu.be/sfihE4IuFuU
    ►To avoid Tip Burn: https://youtu.be/gHWf4Hfi3hA
    ►Light Cycles & DLI: https://youtu.be/dQlOJ1zvoPI

  • Justin Dicarlo
    Posted May 25, 2020 6:59 am

    EXCELLENT!

  • John gauthier
    Posted May 25, 2020 6:59 am

    very nice product but for near the price of a 1000 watts double ended hps……..not sure…

  • Elliott_M
    Posted May 25, 2020 6:59 am

    Looks like they no longer sell these 🙁

  • Zin Min Jr
    Posted May 25, 2020 6:59 am

    Which is better: Agritech or Spider 1000/2000? BTW – you have THE BEST growth videos, experiments, data, reviews of any hydroponic video out there – BAR NONE!!! Keep going bro!

  • Ivica Koren
    Posted May 25, 2020 6:59 am

    Wait wait
    It says 6:32, $0.01 per gram, that means $10 per kilo? Some expensive lettuce

  • Gigiullo
    Posted May 25, 2020 6:59 am

    I trust you because of the moustache

  • Andrea Castillo
    Posted May 25, 2020 6:59 am

    would you be able to determine ROI for purchasing the infinity led vs the t5 set up?

  • Chomp Chomp Food
    Posted May 25, 2020 6:59 am

    Now that Thrive Agritech has their Boost LED. Would it be advisable to get a single Boost LED for a smaller 12in wide shelf (seeing that it has more than double the power of a single Infinity), or still stick to 2 of the Infinity LED's for vegetable growth?

  • david jeffery
    Posted May 25, 2020 6:59 am

    Ok let’s add in the price of the led. They look a little higher end then the t5 set up??

  • Tyler Vollick
    Posted May 25, 2020 6:59 am

    Hi there! Thanks for the thorough videos! I'm looking for a bit of advice for buying grow lights for the first time. I'm a first time gardener and i'm looking to set up a seed starting area in my basement for our summer vegetable garden. Our garden will be about 35' x 20' and we want to start as many seedlings as possible (rather than buy seedlings from a market). I would like to buy lights for the long term, so these seem like they would be a good fit but my biggest question is figuring out how many lights I need. I guess I can do some math to figure out how many flats I will have going at a single time. Do you think one of these lights will be sufficient for starting seedlings (normal vegetable varieties including peppers and tomatoes)? Any help would be much appreciated!

  • Creighton B Brown
    Posted May 25, 2020 6:59 am

    What else can these Infinity Linear lights grow? Are they meant mainly for light foliage based plants? (since it seems the spectrum wouldn’t support something that has a flowering stage) Could they be too much light for Micro Greens or make a difference in color? Is there a limit to how many can connect together? Is any reflective film able to add a difference to growth? Just a couple of the questions I wanted to ask.

  • Mathos DFMC
    Posted May 25, 2020 6:59 am

    Is it just me or the Agritech light looks like a 3000k LED or 4000k LED High output ?

  • HappyDeux
    Posted May 25, 2020 6:59 am

    No mention of flavour? Who cares if they are bigger if they taste like ass…

  • L
    Posted May 25, 2020 6:59 am

    Was the flavor any different? Thank you for all your research. I've been out of the biz for 20 yrs. so I really needed to know about these LED lights. Your starter mix sounds cosmic! Can you recommend an online / retail supplier for the lesser used components? An old timer told me about using the worm castings ( esp.in starter mix) back in the '80's. Keep up the good work.

  • david abe
    Posted May 25, 2020 6:59 am

    I love your test, thx for doing all that work. I do take issue with the price of these lights, I build my own LED and I have no doubt mine would easily out grow these LED but I can stick the best diode on the PCB and control the watts up or down by singular watts. My main issue is the price, these lights probably cost 15-25$ to be made in china or wherever and shipped to the US, then sold for 4 -6 times the cost. This is why LED hardly move forward and it's a bit sad.

    Kingbright from china makes individual lights like that but for the watts/lm/umol/photon I'd say its about 1/3rd the cost…. But you have to know a lot about lights to find them. I look up these retro fits to LED and most are 10-120 lm/w when all they had to do was put in (at this time) lm561c or lm301b diodes and they would be around 180-190 lm/watt meaning you would have around a 70% better light… for literally pennies more to the company… So why are we still using super old tech? The diodes we get are usually 5 years dated, self or 2-4 cents a diode while the absolute best diodes are selling at 5-6 cents a diode… yeah you use a bunch, my lights have 784 per PCB but the math is 40$ for diodes VS 15$ in diodes… for a 320 watt light. 25$ more and you get a light almost 2x as good… and as you just showed better light is better in many ways. You would have to buy 2 crap led lights to equal 1 well made LED light, meaning if the better version was lets say 500$ the crap version with the same watts and diode count would only be 25$ less…. but you need 2 of the bad lights to equal one of the good lights…. So in reality it costs something like 400$ MORE to buy crap lights to grow with.

  • The Product Reviewer
    Posted May 25, 2020 6:59 am

    Sweet vid👍

  • james redmond
    Posted May 25, 2020 6:59 am

    call me cheap but the cost of these new leds is way to much for my wallet the t5s will do just fine for now until the price of the infintes comes down but kept these vidioes coming i do like the reviews on differrent products thz. jim r.

  • Jack Crack
    Posted May 25, 2020 6:59 am

    Just stumbled on your channel from Reddit, thank goodness, you are fabulous!

  • Kathryn Justice
    Posted May 25, 2020 6:59 am

    I see the amazing results, but realistically for me, $260 per bulb is just not even close to feasible. I'd need 4 just to start, and that's over $1,000 that I (as most, I assume) cannot justify. 😪

  • Ancient Alien
    Posted May 25, 2020 6:59 am

    very well done once again . I look to you for all my comparison tests now.

Leave a comment